Resources (links)

General Contractors (partial list):

Lighting:

Thomas Wold Design & Fabrication
(custom cabinets & furniture)http://www.thomaswold.com/
Sullivan Countertops, Oaklandhttp://www.sullivancountertops.com/
Ashby Lumber
Berkeleyhttp://www.ashbylumber.com
Import Tile, Berkeleyhttp://www.importtile.com/
Art Tile, Oakland
(510) 547-8288http://www.ehardhat.com/directory/tile-work/CA/oakland/art-tile/100886
Friedmans Appliance
Pleasant Hillhttp://www.friedmansappliance.com/

Cabinets & Counter top

General Plumbing Supply
Walnut Creekhttp://www.generalplumbingsupply.com

Plumbing:

Appliances:

Berkeley Lighting Co.http://www.berkeleylighting.net/
Metro Lighting
Berkeleyhttp://www.metrolighting.com/

Stone:

Echeguren Slate Inc., SFhttp://www.echeguren.com/
Design Process/Phasesdesign_process.html
Hire a Contractor hire_a_contractor.html
Baker Marble + Granite, Oakland http://www.bakermarble.com/
Link to green resourcesgreen_links.html
Lignum Vitae Quality Cabinetryhttp://lignumvitae.com/
Tileshop, Berkeleyhttp://www.tile-shop.com/

Articles (click on title):

Ylighting.comhttp://www.ylighting.com/
Richlite, Oaklandhttp://www.richlite.com/countertop/dealer.cfm?st=CA
Mario Santilli Construction http://mariosantilliconstruction.com/
Pancoast Construction http://www.pancoastconstruction.com/
Jamie Carlen and Co. http://www.jamiecarlen.com/
G e o m e t r a 
designhome.htmlhome.htmlhome.htmlshapeimage_24_link_0shapeimage_24_link_1

Tile:

Frank Zincavage Construction http://www.buildzoom.com/contractor/zincavage-construction